[Solved] UMS Build Error - 1.6 UMSB

Developers forum for Univeral Media Server-related development (only for programmers)
Post Reply
Sitman
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:13 pm

[Solved] UMS Build Error - 1.6 UMSB

Post by Sitman »

Hi guys, I've been building UMS for many months, running the latest code. I tried recently and have just got errors. If I go to the URL that apparently fails I can see the file directory. One thing I noticed and may be relevant, Google said it had disabled access due to many automated type requests.

Any tips?

main:
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... iaInfo.dll
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\MediaInfo.dll
[get] Not modified - so not downloaded
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... Info64.dll
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\MediaInfo64.dll
[get] Not modified - so not downloaded
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... cense.html
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\MediaInfo-License.html
[get] Not modified - so not downloaded
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... native.txt
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\win32\LICENSE-dsnative.txt
[get] Not modified - so not downloaded
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... player.txt
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\win32\LICENSE-mplayer.txt
[get] Not modified - so not downloaded
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... builds.txt
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\win32\builds.txt
[get] Not modified - so not downloaded
[get] Getting: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... crawMS.exe
[get] To: D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\win32\dcrawMS.exe
[get] Error opening connection java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 403 for URL: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... crawMS.exe
[get] Error opening connection java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 403 for URL: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... crawMS.exe
[get] Error opening connection java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 403 for URL: http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... crawMS.exe
[get] Can't get http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... crawMS.exe to D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\win32\dcrawMS.exe
[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[INFO] BUILD FAILURE
[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[INFO] Total time: 6.067s
[INFO] Finished at: Tue Apr 29 17:41:31 EST 2014
[INFO] Final Memory: 11M/27M
[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-antrun-plugin:1.7:run (process-resources-windows) on project ums: An Ant BuildException has occured: Can't get http://
universal-media-server-binaries.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/win32/dcrawMS.exe to D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\bin\win32\dcrawMS.exe
[ERROR] around Ant part ...<get dest="D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code/target/bin/win32/dcrawMS.exe" src="http://universal-media-server-binaries. ... 32/dcrawMS
.exe" usetimestamp="true"/>... @ 22:183 in D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\Code\target\antrun\build-main.xml
[ERROR] -> [Help 1]
[ERROR]
[ERROR] To see the full stack trace of the errors, re-run Maven with the -e switch.
[ERROR] Re-run Maven using the -X switch to enable full debug logging.
[ERROR]
[ERROR] For more information about the errors and possible solutions, please read the following articles:
[ERROR] [Help 1] http://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/disp ... nException
A duplicate file name exists, or the file
cannot be found.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
Could Not Find D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\code\target\project.nsh
Could Not Find D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\code\target\UMS.exe
Could Not Find D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\code\target\ums.jar
Could Not Find D:\Coding\UMSBuilder-1.6\code\target\ums-*.jar
Press any key to continue . . .
infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: UMS Build Error - 1.6 UMSB

Post by infidel »

Binaries will be moved to Sourceforge, see here. Until then you can work around this by adding the -o (offline) option to the maven command in UMSBuilder's 'Build For Windows.bat':

Code: Select all

call mvn -o -P windows package
Sitman
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:13 pm

Re: UMS Build Error - 1.6 UMSB

Post by Sitman »

infidel wrote:Binaries will be moved to Sourceforge, see here. Until then you can work around this by adding the -o (offline) option to the maven command in UMSBuilder's 'Build For Windows.bat':

Code: Select all

call mvn -o -P windows package
Thank you infidel. I changed as suggested and it still errors the same way. No matter I shall wait until the resolution. I think maybe I don't have my previous 'full' pull of code as I deleted it and repulled. So some package may be missing.

Thanks for your help. It provides the explanation.
User avatar
Optimus_prime
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 6:39 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: UMS Build Error - 1.6 UMSB

Post by Optimus_prime »

This issue will be fixed shortly. There is a Pull Request on github right now that should sort this out.
How Ask For Support
Remember, Debug Log's Can/Will Help and Explain your issues, we're not mind reader's but here to help
OS's I Use And Can Assist With: Windows 7/8, Mac OS-X 10.8 & 10.9
Mac OS-X Java 7 Builds Mac OS-X Java 7 Forum
infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: UMS Build Error - 1.6 UMSB

Post by infidel »

Sitman wrote:I changed as suggested and it still errors the same way.
Sorry my bad :). On closer inspection the binaries are fetched with an ant get task which is unaffected by the mvn -o option. For the record I suppose one could edit pom.xml by adding the "ignoreerrors" attribute to each get task, but much simpler to just update it as Optimus_prime describes.
Post Reply