Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Discuss media renderers like Xbox 360, TVs, smartphones, etc.
Post Reply
__crox__
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:21 am

Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Post by __crox__ » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:35 am

Hi,
my Popcorn hour a500 is not seen. My chromecast is seen though.
Thanks for your help
Attachments
ums_dbg.zip
(23.98 KiB) Downloaded 37 times

User avatar
valib
Developer
Posts: 594
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:11 am

Re: Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Post by valib » Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:30 am

Try to add to the UMS renderers folder this file and test it.

EDIT: as I can see on the web this renderer doesn't officially support the DLNA protocol which is the UMS main purpose to serve. It may work but it is not guaranteed.
Attachments
PopcornHour A500.conf
(434 Bytes) Downloaded 35 times

__crox__
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:21 am

Re: Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Post by __crox__ » Fri Dec 08, 2017 2:56 pm

First, thanks a lot valib.
For some reason I did not receive a notification on your response, will check more regularly.

The IP of the a500 on my network is statically bound to 192.168.1.11.

In the previous logs ums was already receiving a ping from the host
"... TRACE Received a NOTIFY from [192.168.1.11:2020]"

I added the renderer and restarted UMS.
Now the router which is .254 is seen as a popcorn hour a500.
The a500 is still not seen.
Attachments
ums_dbg.zip
(107.56 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

User avatar
valib
Developer
Posts: 594
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:11 am

Re: Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Post by valib » Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:05 am

So the

Code: Select all

UserAgentSearch = fbxlanbrowser
I made was wrong. See your Popcorn hour the UMS? Seems to me that it is sending only NOTIFY but not responds on the ALIVE message. Is there any setting in the Popcorn to choose the media server on the net?

__crox__
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:21 am

Re: Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Post by __crox__ » Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:44 am

Hi,

"Is there any setting in the Popcorn to choose the media server on the net?"
I did not find it.

After rebooting the popcorn hour and restarting UMS, the popcorn hour is now visible in UMS.

So, I made some additional testing: removed the new PopcornHour A500.conf, restarted ums and it still sees the popcorn hour.
Tried to push a file from ums to popcorn, this works too.
The popcorn does not see UMS when browsing Network, but this is not a big deal.

Attahching logs and screenshot of pcha 500 being recognized.
Interesting to see the model recognized is a400 whereas the model is a500.

It seems that popcorn hour a500 is not doing a great job with network.

Thanks a lot for you help valib, I should have tried to reboot popcorn hour earlier.
Today I learnt.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-12-09 at 16.02.26.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-09 at 16.02.26.png (127.63 KiB) Viewed 746 times
ums_dbg_after_reboot.zip
(90.36 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

User avatar
valib
Developer
Posts: 594
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:11 am

Re: Popcorn hour a500 not seen

Post by valib » Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:09 am

The model name A400 is an internal manufacturer description but in fact the device name is the PCH-A500. I made a new conf for you and the image of this device which you can add to the folder "resources\images\clients". Can you test it?
PopcornHour A500.conf
(612 Bytes) Downloaded 34 times
Attachments
popcornhourA500.png
popcornhourA500.png (15.72 KiB) Viewed 745 times

Post Reply