Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Discuss media renderers like Xbox 360, TVs, smartphones, etc.
grabo
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:05 am

Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by grabo » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:10 am

Hello i bought and android tv - philips pus6561
UMS server is visible in device list but there is no file.

debug file in att
Attachments
ums_dbg.zip
(39.84 KiB) Downloaded 114 times

User avatar
Sami32
Posts: 822
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 5:09 am

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by Sami32 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:22 am

Hello,

In the "General configuration" tab, from "Select renderers" deselect all the renderers except the "Philips TV".
BTW, renaming your TV name as you did, "TV salon" instead of the default "Philips TV", could give you some UMS recognition issue.

And replace that renderer by this one:
Philips-PFL.conf
(9.09 KiB) Downloaded 391 times
Please, don't forget to return feedback, and log, as this should only a premisse to solve this issue.

Andreasryden1980
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:56 am

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by Andreasryden1980 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:02 am

Well, the TV is Android and UMS have hard to recognice the tv.
Either it Thinks its a Philips TV or a Android unit.

I have modified the philips config file, and this one works on my Philips PUS8809.

I saw that the user above me have attached a config file, but that one didnt work on my TV.
So if that one didnt work on your, you can try mine.
Just copy and replace you original file
Attachments
Philips-PFL.conf
(9.78 KiB) Downloaded 364 times

Moogle
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 7:30 pm

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by Moogle » Mon Apr 03, 2017 7:32 pm

Hi, new here and just shifted to Sydney, Australia and I have just purchased the new Entertainment Unit for my Philips TV. But I am facing the size problem! Do you think the sizes are different here in Australia?
Shop online Entertainment Units Australia at Cheap Prices!

Galo
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:34 am

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by Galo » Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:15 am

Hi, guys. Can someone of you edit this configuration file for my Philips PUS6561/12? If it possible to add subtitles support? Thanks in advance.

edit: Hi, again guys. I solved subtitles issue, it was my mistake with settings in UMS. Now I have another issues, hope you can help me to solve them too. When streaming video and subtitles are enable, audio is only 2 channels (stereo), when disable subtitles is 6 channels (5.1), also i can not rewind and seek forward. I try almost everything, but without any success. Without transcoding everything is fine with audio and other functions. Can you help me to solve this issues? Kind regards.
(Sorry, I know that my english is not very good, I hope you will understand me)
Attachments
Philips-PFL.conf
(9.78 KiB) Downloaded 167 times

OzzY
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:51 am

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by OzzY » Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:01 am

Andreasryden1980 wrote:
Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:02 am
Well, the TV is Android and UMS have hard to recognice the tv.
Either it Thinks its a Philips TV or a Android unit.

I have modified the philips config file, and this one works on my Philips PUS8809.

I saw that the user above me have attached a config file, but that one didnt work on my TV.
So if that one didnt work on your, you can try mine.
Just copy and replace you original file
This conf.file for Philips one also worked for me with PUS7502... But I can not use it to watch DVD-images.., but for mkv it worx

CureMar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:58 pm

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by CureMar » Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:03 pm

Galo wrote:
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:15 am
edit: Hi, again guys. I solved subtitles issue, it was my mistake with settings in UMS.
Hi, could you tell me what did you do? I have the same problem with Philips Android TV.

User avatar
valib
Developer
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:11 am

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by valib » Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:49 am

Galo wrote:
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:15 am
I solved subtitles issue, it was my mistake with settings in UMS. Now I have another issues, hope you can help me to solve them too. When streaming video and subtitles are enable, audio is only 2 channels (stereo), when disable subtitles is 6 channels (5.1), also i can not rewind and seek forward.
In your conf you introduced

Code: Select all

StreamExtensions = mkv,hdmov,hdm,flac,fla,dts,ogg,asf,asx,m2v,mp4,mpg,mpeg,avi,mov,wmv
and deleted

Code: Select all

MediaInfo = true
which means that all following "Supported" lines are ignored. There are not subtitles enabled for streaming which means that video with external subtitles will be transcoded and that is why the transcoded video has only 2 channels audio and you have problem with rewind and seek forward. I don't know if your TV support streaming subtitles but you can try to add

Code: Select all

SupportedExternalSubtitlesFormats
to enable subtitles streaming. The description is in the DefaultRenderer.conf

Code: Select all

# A comma-separated list of supported text-based external subtitles formats
# for streaming together with streaming (not transcoded) video.
#
#    Supported formats:   File extension:
#    ------------------------------------
#    ASS                  .ass or .ssa
#    MICRODVD             .sub
#    SAMI                 .smi
#    SUBRIP               .srt
#    TEXT                 .txt
#    WEBVTT               .vtt
#
# Example: SupportedExternalSubtitlesFormats = SUBRIP,ASS,MICRODVD
# Default: ""
SupportedExternalSubtitlesFormats =

Dasix
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:09 am

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by Dasix » Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:49 pm

CureMar wrote:
Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:03 pm
Galo wrote:
Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:15 am
edit: Hi, again guys. I solved subtitles issue, it was my mistake with settings in UMS.
Hi, could you tell me what did you do? I have the same problem with Philips Android TV.
I also would like to know the answer, I got my TV to stream all my contect except it doesn't shows any of my .srt files and I can't make it work.
I'm pretty sure my TV supports subtitles as sometimes it gives me to option to choose english, with files I don't even have english subs (possible snatching it from opensubtitles.org?), but I want my hungarian .srt files to work.
Also if I want a proper conf files can someone make me one for my 49PUS8503?
I don't know how to, and this might be the problem as I literally tried everything in the transcoding settings.
Thank you!

User avatar
SubJunk
Lead Developer
Posts: 2782
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 4:12 pm

Re: Philips Android TV PUS6561/12 not showing any file

Post by SubJunk » Tue Oct 30, 2018 8:18 pm

Hi Dasix, please post logs so we can see how to identify your TV

Post Reply