Jumpy Plugin (26 October 2016)

Discuss third party additions, plugins and translations for Universal Media Server
infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: Jumpy Plugin (27 August 2015)

Post by infidel » Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:03 pm

HT1 wrote:if the plugins list in ums gets updated to the latest version does ums also update the installed plugins automatically too ?
No, UMS doesn't auto-update plugins. But as you no-doubt noticed already, the jumpy gui will show an 'update' button whenever there's a newer version.
HT1 wrote:the plugin says "running as admin" in the top of the script, then all its programs are in green but they were already downloaded from before,
How do i remove them to test the full install ?
You can manually rename/remove the programs from your ums win32 subfolder, i.e rtmpdump.exe, phantomjs.exe, youtube_dl (folder), and convert.exe. For a full test, you could remove/rename/uninstall python (c:\python27) and of course Kodi. I would recommend just temporarily renaming things.

User avatar
kuroukage
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:56 pm

Re: Jumpy Plugin (27 August 2015)

Post by kuroukage » Tue Feb 23, 2016 8:31 pm

Is there a changelog for the latest version? ;)
黒影
_______________________________________________|_._._._._._._._._._
\______________________________________________|_#_#_#_#_#_#_|
------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------

infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by infidel » Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:42 am

kuroukage wrote:s there a changelog for the latest version?
Been a while :). Changelog is easily the most tedious part of updating, but done now.

infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by infidel » Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:45 am

Update: jumpy-0.3.9

User avatar
kuroukage
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:56 pm

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by kuroukage » Wed Feb 24, 2016 6:04 pm

Yeah, it's been awhile. Nice to see you're still around. :) I just started using my PS3 as a media server again. I'm having an issue with TwitchTV now ever since UMS and Jumpy got updated at the same time. It says it can't play content (Error 800288E1). I'm not sure which is causing the issue. Would you mind testing it out and seeing if you have any problems getting it to load any TTV channels? I would appreciate the help.

Also, this is what's showing up in the log as an example:
22:19:50 INFO Started playing Maximilian_DOOD - Street Fighter V - STREAMING & FIGHTING 5 ... on your PlayStation 3
22:20:17 INFO jumpy: xbmc-urlresolver : http://video14.lax01.hls.ttvnw.net/hls- ... 140f1821d7
22:20:18 INFO Process "C:\Program Files (x86)\Universal Media Server\win32\ffmpeg64.exe" has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occurred... check the log file
黒影
_______________________________________________|_._._._._._._._._._
\______________________________________________|_#_#_#_#_#_#_|
------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------

HT1
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:30 pm

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by HT1 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:52 am

infidel, here is the setup.log from a fresh installation on win7sp1 x64

ran as admin. some 404 errors.
Attachments
setup.log
(28.31 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
Win 10 64bits java 8
Qnap TS-212 2x3TB WD Red
Sony Bravia MN (my conf)

infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by infidel » Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:54 am

kuroukage wrote:\ffmpeg64.exe" has a return code of 1!
Looks like it may be due to the ffmpeg binary. I just tested twitch in Windows and it wouldn't work until I replaced win32\ffmpeg64.exe with the latest zeranoe.com build. Try swapping+renaming binaries, or point ums to the preferred one in UMS.conf, e.g:

Code: Select all

ffmpeg_path = C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Universal Media Server\\win32\\ffmpeg-zeranoe.exe
If you still have issues, post a full set of logs reproducing the failure.

infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by infidel » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:07 am

HT1 wrote:ran as admin. some 404 errors.
All is well :), the 404 file-not-found errors are normal/expected:
  • The first one just means no newer version of the setup script was found at github.
  • The others have to do with finding kodi modules, e.g to find the latest script.module.urlresolver, it tries each of the kodi addon release directories one by one in descending order: jarvis: 404 > isengard: 404 > helix: 404 > gotham: found!

User avatar
kuroukage
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 3:56 pm

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by kuroukage » Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:00 pm

infidel wrote:Looks like it may be due to the ffmpeg binary. I just tested twitch in Windows and it wouldn't work until I replaced win32\ffmpeg64.exe with the latest zeranoe.com build. Try swapping+renaming binaries, or point ums to the preferred one in UMS.conf, e.g:

Code: Select all

ffmpeg_path = C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Universal Media Server\\win32\\ffmpeg-zeranoe.exe
If you still have issues, post a full set of logs reproducing the failure.
That works! Thanks! What's wrong with the FFMPEG binary in the current build? It just wasn't compiled properly?
黒影
_______________________________________________|_._._._._._._._._._
\______________________________________________|_#_#_#_#_#_#_|
------------------------------------------------------------------|---------------------

infidel
Developer
Posts: 571
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:37 am

Re: Jumpy Plugin (21 February 2016)

Post by infidel » Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:22 am

kuroukage wrote:What's wrong with the FFMPEG binary in the current build? It just wasn't compiled properly?
I'm guessing it has to do with the query string after '.m3u8' in the url:
which triggered a bug in ffmpeg m3u/hls support for builds between Jan 16-31, see the fix here.

Post Reply