VLC for Android playback error

For help and support with Universal Media Server
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
asmol

VLC for Android playback error

Post by asmol »

Hello!
When i try to play DVD with your server (latest version) on my Android TV box with Bubble UPNP browser and VLC player, VLC returns me an error which say that the link cannot be played... How can i fix this problem? All settings are normal and set as we've discussed in another topic in Linux section. The log files are attached. Please, help me to solve this problem.
Attachments
ums_dbg.zip
(424.03 KiB) Downloaded 416 times
Nadahar

Re: VLC for Android playback error

Post by Nadahar »

It seems that you're trying to play an encrypted DVD without having "libdvdcss" installed/available. I have no knowledge about how to use libdvdcss.

Code: Select all

DEBUG 2017-06-15 15:35:31.263 [mplayer.exe-31-2] net.pms.io.OutputTextLogger libdvdread: Could not open D:\VIDEO_TS with libdvdcss.
DEBUG 2017-06-15 15:35:31.263 [mplayer.exe-31-2] net.pms.io.OutputTextLogger libdvdread: Can't open D:\VIDEO_TS for reading
DEBUG 2017-06-15 15:35:31.263 [mplayer.exe-31-2] net.pms.io.OutputTextLogger libdvdread: Device D:\VIDEO_TS inaccessible, CSS authentication not available.
Can you try to play an unencrypted DVD to see if it's working properly then?
asmol

Post by asmol »

Hey, Nadahar, I unload the encryptor software and I think it all worked. Thanks in advice! ;) There remains only one question: can I search in the time line of the player in MEncoder mode? Now this function is turned off for me... And how do I get to encode such extensions as MKV and AVI? They are now playing in the original format.
Nadahar

Post by Nadahar »

I'm sorry but the seeking is something I really don't know much about, so I can't answer that.