[Solved] Renderer disconnecting from UMS

For help and support with Universal Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
Post Reply
GIVEMEANACCOUNT
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 10:29 pm

[Solved] Renderer disconnecting from UMS

Post by GIVEMEANACCOUNT » Tue May 22, 2018 2:15 am

Hi all,

My PS4 disconnect after 20-30 ]minutes from the server. I looked around and it seemed like this was a common issue.
So I tried everything i've seen in those post and nothing helped.
Things I tried were:
  • Static-IP
  • Reinstalling Java
  • Downgrading to 6.8
  • Removing the IPv4 line from the UMS.bat file and starting it up with the bat file
  • Multiple clean installs
Maybe I missed something on there.
I also thought my Network might be an issue so let me try to explain it.
I've a Router/modem downstairs that runs an ethernet cable to my own router upstairs. The routers wireless mode is set to Acces Point. My computer is connected to the router through a cable and my PS4 is connected through WIFI.

There's a big chance im missing something obvious.

Thanks for your help
Attachments
ums_dbg.zip
(69.34 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
Last edited by GIVEMEANACCOUNT on Fri May 25, 2018 8:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
valib
Developer
Posts: 594
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:11 am

Re: Renderer disconnecting from UMS

Post by valib » Tue May 22, 2018 7:52 pm

You set

Code: Select all

renderer_default: "PlayStation 4"
. Please leave it empty and let UMS recognise all renderers.

GIVEMEANACCOUNT
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 10:29 pm

Re: Renderer disconnecting from UMS

Post by GIVEMEANACCOUNT » Tue May 22, 2018 10:53 pm

Oh yeah I did was one of the things I tested out to try and fix it.

GIVEMEANACCOUNT
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 10:29 pm

Re: Renderer disconnecting from UMS

Post by GIVEMEANACCOUNT » Fri May 25, 2018 8:53 am

I've found a solution (thank god). I wired my PS4 to my router and that seems to do the trick. Still pretty weird it didn't work before tho.

Post Reply