Cant pick a point in video or music I have to start at beginning?

For help and support with Universal Media Server
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
gpx45

Cant pick a point in video or music I have to start at beginning?

Post by gpx45 »

Hello everyone I'm really new to UMS and I've made a server on my computer to stream, it all seems to work fine however when I want to start a video or song I cant slide down the track to where I want to start it at it doesn't let me??? I am forced to start everything from the beginning?? can someone help me??
Wolfgan

Re: Cant pick a point in video or music I have to start at beginning?

Post by Wolfgan »

gpx45 wrote:Hello everyone I'm really new to UMS and I've made a server on my computer to stream, it all seems to work fine however when I want to start a video or song I cant slide down the track to where I want to start it at it doesn't let me??? I am forced to start everything from the beginning?? can someone help me??
The RW/FF or pick a time functionality doesn't depend on the server, but the renderer/player you're using... I can do it with my Samsung Smart TV or an old WDTV w/o any issue.
-- UMS serving PS3, WDTV, Samsung H6400 + J5500 and Kalemsoft renderers! (no video transcoding but remuxing accepted :D )
newbietux

Post by newbietux »

You must use the control-cross - the right button to go forward and the left to go back (rewind). The standard FW/RW-buttons are not working.

But on many of the newer mkv videos the function "spooling" is not working. At this files no playtime are showed (if you press the "info"-button) . I think this is a new way from the studios to boykott non standard players - but this is only my suspicion :?
iraisok

Post by iraisok »