Possible Memory Leak - Out of memory 98% processor

For help and support with Universal Media Server
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
uxb

Possible Memory Leak - Out of memory 98% processor

Post by uxb »

Good day. I have been using UMS for several years now and never had an issue with any version. It has been running on a Win 2008 server and I was using it with the Western Digital WD TV Live streaming box. With version 6.X I switched to the 64Bit version and continued with no issues using the WD TV Live renderer. I am currently running version 6.5.2. The memory utilization was always very low never getting above the first tick mark on the UMS status tab processor utilization was negligible.

In December I purchased a new TV, A LG-UH6030 and now every couple of days the java process runs out of memory and the processor utilization for it spikes to 98% and then needs to be manually terminated. This is repeatable. This last time I ran UMS in trace mode.

I have enclosed what the packed debug information would have by manually zipping them because when the process runs away UMS can not create the zip file. Also enclosed are screenshots of the processes running at the time of UMS start and UMS failure.

I am not overly familiar with DLNA servers and clients but I am assuming that there must be something the LG TV is doing talking to the server that is different than the WD TV LIve streaming box since that is the only thing (other than the media in the folders) that has changed .

The file was too large to attach so you can download it here: http://www.uxb.net/ums_debug.zip
uxb

Re: Possible Memory Leak - Out of memory 98% processor

Post by uxb »