[Solved] Sony Bravia XR65A80J wont recognize & has 2 detected renders same IP

Discuss media renderers like Xbox 360, TVs, smartphones, etc.
Post Reply
jdecape71
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 6:24 am

[Solved] Sony Bravia XR65A80J wont recognize & has 2 detected renders same IP

Post by jdecape71 »

Hi.

10.12.0 version UMS

New Sony TV and UMS won't recognize it. On startup I get 2 unknown renderers, same IP address for each, which is the XR65A80J tv. Tried creating 2 conf files based on selecting "Sony-BraviaXH.conf" for each undetected renderer, but that only works for 1/2 on next try. TV can see UMS but that's all, no folders or anything.

For the 2 unknown renderers I note differences below. Same IP address of 192.168.1.187 which is static, for the TV.


udn - uuid:e763bcba-2b7d-4543-a1d9-a61bf8aa8fb2
modelName - XR-65A80J
Services - ScalarWebAPI, IRCC

udn -uuid:23456789-1234-1010-8000-143FA6CECA2A
modelName - MediaRenderer
modelNumber - 100
Services - RenderingControl, ConnectionManager, AVTransport

Thanks!
Attachments
ums_dbg_2021-11-05-17-45.zip
(2.2 MiB) Downloaded 13 times
User avatar
mik_s
Moderator
Posts: 485
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:03 pm
Location: UK

Re: Sony Bravia XR65A80J wont recognize & has 2 detected renders same IP

Post by mik_s »

This could be one of 2 things. I can't remember the details exactly but there is an issue somewhere in one of the dependencies UMS uses where it is possible for a renderer to be picked up twice depending on which network protocol is used first (DNLA or UPNP), It really is a cosmetic issue so not a high priority to track down.

The other possibility and what I think is happening here is that your TV might have a second screen service that is announcing itself with a different UDN so UMS thinks it is a separate device. You can and just ignore that one.

If you are making a new conf for yourself based on the "Sony-BraviaXH.conf", I would suggest you to change

Code: Select all

UserAgentAdditionalHeader = X-AV-Client-Info
UserAgentAdditionalHeaderSearch = (FW|KD)-\\d{2}XH
UpnpDetailsSearch = (FW|KD)-\\d{2}XH
LoadingPriority = 2
to just

Code: Select all

UpnpDetailsSearch = XR-65A80J
LoadingPriority = 3
Logs are important for us to help, Please follow This Link before asking for support. Just a forum cleaner, Will help if I can but no expert.
jdecape71
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 6:24 am

Re: Sony Bravia XR65A80J wont recognize & has 2 detected renders same IP

Post by jdecape71 »

Thank you mik_s! Worked like a charm, using the Bravia XH conf file and your tip.

Perfect timing as my PS3 died.
Post Reply