MPlayer development

Announcements about Universal Media Server
Post Reply
User avatar
SubJunk
Lead Developer
Posts: 2831
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 4:12 pm

MPlayer development

Post by SubJunk » Tue Nov 06, 2012 6:00 pm

Our lead developer SubJunk has been officially added to the MPlayer/MEncoder development team, after having submitted patches and bug reports to them for over a year.
Since UMS uses MPlayer and MEncoder for most things by default, this is very promising for future improvements to UMS.
It creates a link between MPlayer/MEncoder and UMS, meaning that when there is a MEncoder bug that affects our users, fixing it will be easier and faster than before.

User avatar
SharkHunter
Developer
Posts: 669
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:36 pm

Re: MPlayer development

Post by SharkHunter » Tue Nov 06, 2012 9:48 pm

Gr8 news!
We reject: kings, presidents and voting.
We believe in: rough consensus and running code.

Phonism
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:56 am

Re: MPlayer development

Post by Phonism » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:24 am

Congratulations! :D

User avatar
S7eele
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:12 am

Re: MPlayer development

Post by S7eele » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:41 am

Most excellent. Reallllllllllly good news.

Congrats SubJunk and as always, thanks!!!!!

User avatar
Raker13
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 7:13 am

Re: MPlayer development

Post by Raker13 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:53 am

Good news. Congratulations.

sIM
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: MPlayer development

Post by sIM » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:44 pm

nice :D

RavenFire
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:05 pm

Re: MPlayer development

Post by RavenFire » Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:18 am

That's awesome! Subjunk is the reason I switched!

User avatar
SubJunk
Lead Developer
Posts: 2831
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 4:12 pm

Re: MPlayer development

Post by SubJunk » Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:49 am

Thanks guys! :D

User avatar
squadjot
Moderator
Posts: 643
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 4:24 am

Re: MPlayer development

Post by squadjot » Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:19 am

Grats to both parts =)

Post Reply