Double Subtitles?

For help and support with Universal Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
slyr114
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:57 am

Double Subtitles?

Post by slyr114 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:03 am

I am having an issue where two sets of the same subtitles are being displayed while watching a certain video. There are no external subtitles in the folder of the show. The file is a .ogm file and is an older anime release of Patlabor. I am streaming from a Windows machine running UMS 3.2.1 and streaming to a PS3 on a wired network. How do I prevent this from happening? I have attached a picture of what I mean.

http://imgur.com/0SDl141

slyr114
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:57 am

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by slyr114 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:18 am

Just check in MPC-HC and there is only one set of subtitles imbedded in the files. There are both English and Jpn audio languages. Is there a way I can make the ps3 media settings work such as the toggle subtitle or audio option during the actual video playback?

User avatar
DeFlanko
Posts: 724
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:43 am
Location: San Pedro, CA
Contact:

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by DeFlanko » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:10 am

What I love about this is the strong sense of double subtitles.

User avatar
DeFlanko
Posts: 724
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:43 am
Location: San Pedro, CA
Contact:

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by DeFlanko » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:19 am

slyr114 wrote:Just check in MPC-HC and there is only one set of subtitles imbedded in the files. There are both English and Jpn audio languages. Is there a way I can make the ps3 media settings work such as the toggle subtitle or audio option during the actual video playback?
Not during, that i know of... and its a global setting "all or none" --
Image

slyr114
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:57 am

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by slyr114 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:50 pm

darn ok thanks, how about the subtitle issue though? I went through all the settings trying to figure this out. I am pretty sure its the only show that does this :(

User avatar
SubJunk
Lead Developer
Posts: 3235
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 4:12 pm

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by SubJunk » Sat Dec 07, 2013 2:58 pm

Can you send me a link to the file so I can try to reproduce the bug?

slyr114
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:57 am

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by slyr114 » Sun Dec 08, 2013 11:57 am

ya i will upload an epsiode of the show tomorrow for you as right now im away from home.

slyr114
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:57 am

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by slyr114 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:52 am

Alright, I sent you a link to the file over PM

User avatar
SubJunk
Lead Developer
Posts: 3235
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 4:12 pm

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by SubJunk » Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:29 pm

OK I can't reproduce the bug on my end so I need your debug info. Please follow the instructions in the link in my signature :)

slyr114
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:57 am

Re: Double Subtitles?

Post by slyr114 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:00 am

Alright, I'll do that when I get home from taking my final XD

Post Reply