Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12
Posted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 1:33 pm
Hmm well we are sending this to the renderer:
Which looks right to me, and it matches what the renderer wants.
Then we are transcoding the file with:
Which again seems right to me, that's how we usually transcode to that MPG format.
So I wonder what the TV is expecting that we aren't doing... I looked on Google for tips on how to transcode to Philips TVs and got this page https://www.philips.ie/c-f/XC000015775/ ... philips-tv which says to use UMS
which is a cool thing to find. They also say:
Can you please try forcing the other Philips profiles to see if any work? I can see that the Philips Aurea uses TranscodeFastStart and TranscodedVideoFileSize so those settings might be needed.
You can make UMS force any renderer profile using the "Force default renderer" checkbox on the General Settings tab
Edit: Also I found some logs that suggest Philips TVs can accept HLS so I am interested in trying to implement that in UMS. Here's the FFmpeg input I found, for my future reference:
Code: Select all
<res xmlns:dlna="urn:schemas-dlna-org:metadata-1-0/" bitrate="286223" colorDepth="8" duration="0:51:56.576" framerate="25p" nrAudioChannels="6" protocolInfo="http-get:*:video/mpeg:*" resolution="1920x1080" sampleFrequency="48000">http://192.168.30.247:5001/get/364/video.mkv_transcoded_to.mpg</res>
Then we are transcoding the file with:
Code: Select all
"D:\Uzytki\Universal Media Server\win32\ffmpeg64.exe" -y -loglevel info -i video.mkv -bufsize 2000k -maxrate 5000k -g 25 -qmin 2 -qmax 7 -c:a copy -c:v mpeg2video -f vob \\.\pipe\ffmpegvideo_116_1630653332151
So I wonder what the TV is expecting that we aren't doing... I looked on Google for tips on how to transcode to Philips TVs and got this page https://www.philips.ie/c-f/XC000015775/ ... philips-tv which says to use UMS

so in theory they do support transcoding.Transcoding - Recommended when using a high end PC. Transcoding makes the PC help the TV to play more file formats than the TV originally can play
Can you please try forcing the other Philips profiles to see if any work? I can see that the Philips Aurea uses TranscodeFastStart and TranscodedVideoFileSize so those settings might be needed.
You can make UMS force any renderer profile using the "Force default renderer" checkbox on the General Settings tab
Edit: Also I found some logs that suggest Philips TVs can accept HLS so I am interested in trying to implement that in UMS. Here's the FFmpeg input I found, for my future reference:
Code: Select all
ffmpeg -hwaccel vaapi -hwaccel_output_format vaapi -vaapi_device /dev/dri/renderD128 -i file:"video.mkv" -threads 0 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -map -0:s -codec:v:0 h264_vaapi -vf "format=nv12|vaapi,hwupload,scale_vaapi=w=1920:h=1080" -b:v 20872000 -maxrate 20872000 -bufsize 41744000 -profile:v 578 -level 41 -force_key_frames "expr:if(isnan(prev_forced_t),eq(t,t),gte(t,prev_forced_t+3))" -copyts -vsync -1 -codec:a:0 aac -strict experimental -ac 2 -ab 128000 -af "volume=2" -f segment -max_delay 5000000 -avoid_negative_ts disabled -map_metadata -1 -map_chapters -1 -start_at_zero -segment_time 3 -individual_header_trailer 0 -segment_format mpegts -segment_list_type m3u8 -segment_start_number 0 -segment_list "playlist.m3u8" -y "video.ts"