Page 3 of 3

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 1:33 pm
by SubJunk
Hmm well we are sending this to the renderer:

Code: Select all

<res xmlns:dlna="urn:schemas-dlna-org:metadata-1-0/" bitrate="286223" colorDepth="8" duration="0:51:56.576" framerate="25p" nrAudioChannels="6" protocolInfo="http-get:*:video/mpeg:*" resolution="1920x1080" sampleFrequency="48000">http://192.168.30.247:5001/get/364/video.mkv_transcoded_to.mpg</res>
Which looks right to me, and it matches what the renderer wants.

Then we are transcoding the file with:

Code: Select all

"D:\Uzytki\Universal Media Server\win32\ffmpeg64.exe" -y -loglevel info -i video.mkv -bufsize 2000k -maxrate 5000k -g 25 -qmin 2 -qmax 7 -c:a copy -c:v mpeg2video -f vob \\.\pipe\ffmpegvideo_116_1630653332151
Which again seems right to me, that's how we usually transcode to that MPG format.

So I wonder what the TV is expecting that we aren't doing... I looked on Google for tips on how to transcode to Philips TVs and got this page https://www.philips.ie/c-f/XC000015775/ ... philips-tv which says to use UMS :D which is a cool thing to find. They also say:
Transcoding - Recommended when using a high end PC. Transcoding makes the PC help the TV to play more file formats than the TV originally can play
so in theory they do support transcoding.

Can you please try forcing the other Philips profiles to see if any work? I can see that the Philips Aurea uses TranscodeFastStart and TranscodedVideoFileSize so those settings might be needed.
You can make UMS force any renderer profile using the "Force default renderer" checkbox on the General Settings tab

Edit: Also I found some logs that suggest Philips TVs can accept HLS so I am interested in trying to implement that in UMS. Here's the FFmpeg input I found, for my future reference:

Code: Select all

ffmpeg -hwaccel vaapi -hwaccel_output_format vaapi -vaapi_device /dev/dri/renderD128 -i file:"video.mkv" -threads 0 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -map -0:s -codec:v:0 h264_vaapi -vf "format=nv12|vaapi,hwupload,scale_vaapi=w=1920:h=1080"  -b:v 20872000 -maxrate 20872000 -bufsize 41744000 -profile:v 578 -level 41 -force_key_frames "expr:if(isnan(prev_forced_t),eq(t,t),gte(t,prev_forced_t+3))" -copyts -vsync -1 -codec:a:0 aac -strict experimental -ac 2 -ab 128000 -af "volume=2" -f segment -max_delay 5000000 -avoid_negative_ts disabled -map_metadata -1 -map_chapters -1 -start_at_zero -segment_time 3  -individual_header_trailer 0 -segment_format mpegts -segment_list_type m3u8 -segment_start_number 0 -segment_list "playlist.m3u8" -y "video.ts"

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2021 5:14 am
by kreon28
Aurea it is...(but no changes)

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 8:03 pm
by SubJunk
Ok, was worth a try. Feel free to try forcing other renderers, otherwise I will let you know when I have a test build ready for the HLS transcoding. It is something I was meaning to do anyway for the web interface so this lines up well.

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2022 7:50 pm
by SubJunk
We have HLS transcoding ready to test, are you still available to try?

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 11:23 pm
by Goldensniper
I have a Philips OLED 806 and was facing the same issue.
I now updated my UMS to 11.4 and now I see even less. The TV tells me no playable files found on that folder. I have 2 folders defined on the config of the software.
It is running on a Windows Server 2019.

Please help, this is pretty annoying. I am available to try stuff.

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2022 12:32 pm
by SubJunk
Hi Goldensniper, can you please attach logs? Then I can send you a test build

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Tue Oct 25, 2022 6:25 am
by Goldensniper
here you go

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2022 3:56 pm
by SubJunk
Thanks. Please replace this file in C:\Program Files (x86)\Universal Media Server\renderers with the attached file

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2022 5:53 pm
by navitect
Hi,

I have a Philips 55OLED806. I had some success by first removing all the Philips confs from the renderers directory and using the default renderer. This allowed most media to play. I've now had better success by editing the Philips-AndroidTV.conf (attached) to replace the UserAgentSearch with UserAgentSearch = PhilipsIntelSDK/1.4|Streamium/1.0 and removing Philips-PFL.conf from the renderers directory. The only media I'm now not able to play are ISOs.

Re: New renderer Philips 55OLED805/12

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 11:07 am
by mik_s
If you add

Code: Select all

LoadingPriority = 2
to the conf then it will take priority over other similar confs so you don't need to delete them. You can increase the number if another already has a priority of 2.