Adding live Twitch streams?

For help and support with Universal Media Server
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply
Post Reply
ilitirit
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:02 am

Adding live Twitch streams?

Post by ilitirit »

Can someoone please post step-by-step instructions for adding Twitch streams?

This is what I've tried:

I want to watch http://www.twitch.tv/srkevo1

I generate an rtmpdump command line using:
http://bogy.mine.nu/sc2/stream2vlc.php#justin|srkevo1

It generates the following command:

Code: Select all

rtmpdump.exe" -r "rtmp://justintvlivefs.fplive.net/justintv5live-live/stream_live_user_srkevo1" --swfVfy "http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r022b05da9fdcccf556aedacbaceaf3e47ff6d147.swf?channel=srkevo1&referer=http://www.eventhubs.com/streams/186/&channel=srkevo1" -v
Which I then transform with ChocolateBoy's bookmarklet into:

Code: Select all

rtmpdump://rtmp2pmsjs?rtmpdump.exe&-r=rtmp%3A//justintvlivefs.fplive.net/justintv5live-live/stream_live_user_srkevo1&--swfVfy=http%3A//www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r022b05da9fdcccf556aedacbaceaf3e47ff6d147.swf%3Fchannel%3Dsrkevo1%26referer%3Dhttp%3A//www.eventhubs.com/streams/186/%26channel%3Dsrkevo1&-v
I add this to my web.conf file as:

Code: Select all

videostream.Web,Twitch=SRKEVO1,rtmpdump://rtmp2pmsjs?rtmpdump.exe&-r=rtmp%3A//justintvlivefs.fplive.net/justintv5live-live/stream_live_user_srkevo1&--swfVfy=http%3A//www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r022b05da9fdcccf556aedacbaceaf3e47ff6d147.swf%3Fchannel%3Dsrkevo1%26referer%3Dhttp%3A//www.eventhubs.com/streams/186/%26channel%3Dsrkevo1&-v
When I try to play the file it fails with error 800288E1 and it generates this in the log file:
INFO 2013-07-13 00:21:04.780 [New I/O worker #7] Starting transcode/remux of SRKEVO1
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:04.783 [New I/O worker #7] Creating pipe \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1373667664782_85
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:04.786 [Thread-45] Waiting for pipe connection \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1373667664782_85
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:05.131 [cmd.exe] Starting cmd.exe /C extras\bin\rtmpdump.exe -o - -r "rtmp://justintvlivefs.fplive.net/justintv5live-live/stream_live_user_srkevo1" rtmpdump.exe --swfVfy "http://www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_e ... el=srkevo1" -v | win32\ffmpeg.exe -v 0 -y -threads 4 -i - -threads 4 -target ntsc-dvd \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1373667664782_85
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:05.137 [cmd.exe] Reading pipe: \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1373667664782_85
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:05.227 [cmd.exe] Attaching thread: cmd.exe
INFO 2013-07-13 00:21:11.332 [StartPlaying Event] Started playing SRKEVO1 on your PlayStation 3
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:11.332 [StartPlaying Event] The full filename of which is: rtmpdump://rtmp2pmsjs?rtmpdump.exe&-r=rtmp%3A//justintvlivefs.fplive.net/justintv5live-live/stream_live_user_srkevo1&--swfVfy=http%3A//www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r022b05da9fdcccf556aedacbaceaf3e47ff6d147.swf%3Fchannel%3Dsrkevo1%26referer%3Dhttp%3A//www.eventhubs.com/streams/186/%26channel%3Dsrkevo1&-v and the address of the renderer is: 192.168.0.3
INFO 2013-07-13 00:21:12.710 [cmd.exe] Process cmd.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured... check the log file
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:15.332 [Buffered IO End Checker] Stopping process: cmd.exe
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:15.332 [Buffered IO End Checker] Stopping process: cmd.exe
INFO 2013-07-13 00:21:16.834 [StopPlaying Event] Stopped playing SRKEVO1 on your PlayStation 3
DEBUG 2013-07-13 00:21:16.834 [StopPlaying Event] The full filename of which is: rtmpdump://rtmp2pmsjs?rtmpdump.exe&-r=rtmp%3A//justintvlivefs.fplive.net/justintv5live-live/stream_live_user_srkevo1&--swfVfy=http%3A//www-cdn.jtvnw.net/widgets/live_embed_player.r022b05da9fdcccf556aedacbaceaf3e47ff6d147.swf%3Fchannel%3Dsrkevo1%26referer%3Dhttp%3A//www.eventhubs.com/streams/186/%26channel%3Dsrkevo1&-v and the address of the renderer is: 192.168.0.3
What am I doing wrong?

I'm using UMS 2.6.5.
Attachments
ums_dbg.zip
(7.1 KiB) Downloaded 591 times
HT1
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:30 pm

Re: Adding live Twitch streams?

Post by HT1 »

i'd be interested to adding twitch to ums too.

reading your post above, it seems complicated.

is there a ready made plugin or template for twitch or as last resort a tutorial?
Win 10 64bits
Qnap TS-212 2x3TB WD Red
Sony Bravia MN (my own conf)
morg
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 11:34 am

Re: Adding live Twitch streams?

Post by morg »

Jumpy: viewtopic.php?t=288

Then you just need to download twitch tv addon for a player called kodi, that comes with jumpy.
HT1
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:30 pm

Re: Adding live Twitch streams?

Post by HT1 »

cool morg thanks, that works, i'm watching a stream on my tv

quick question, how do i change the quality setting for the stream from twitch in this thing ?
Win 10 64bits
Qnap TS-212 2x3TB WD Red
Sony Bravia MN (my own conf)
Post Reply